I finally saw my friends from home and it was just really awesome

Over Thanksgiving break, I got to see my friends from home for the first time since August. I knew missed them a lot in the past few months, but I didn’t realize how much I missed them until we were actually hanging out. Do not get me wrong: I very much love my friends here at school and I am so, so grateful for them, but there is nothing like hanging out with your best friends from home. They are the greatest, and I’m lucky that nothing changes when we come home again after being miles apart for months at a time. We’re still the same cooky and crazy people, but it’s that cookiness and craziness that let’s me know I am home. My friends everywhere are always a constant reminder that I am a part of a wonderful little family wherever I make my home.

20131204-011035.jpg

20131204-011635.jpg

Leave a comment