5 shows I’m obsessed with right now

If you know me, you know I LOVE television. I know I did a post about this at some point last year, but hey, it’s a new year and I’ve got new reasons I’m obsessed with the shows I’m obsessed with. So here you have it: the five shows I’m currently obsessed with and why you should watch them all.

1. Friends

Yes, this is obviously in syndication. BUT. I watch it all the time on Nick at Nite with Danielle and you know, it’s just really good television. I got the first six seasons on DVD for Christmas and well let’s just say season six is about to go in the DVD player. This is one of those shows where I laugh all the time–genuinely laugh because it is just some solid humor with funny and real characters. How can you not love the regulars at Central Perk? How can you not? There’s never a dull moment when Friends is on our television.

2. Sherlock

Can there be ever enough words to explain why Sherlock is such a fantastic show????? After watching Series 3, here are my jumbled reasons on why I think it’s two-year hiatus was worth the wait. They are jumbled reasons for the sole fact that Series 3 was so mind-blowingly awesome that it’s still hard to form coherent sentences.

1. Benedict Cumberbatch

2. “Solve me a crime, Sherlock Holmes.”

3. MARY. MARY. MARY. MARY. MARY. MARY.

4. Mycroft!!! Brotherly love!!

5. Molly Hooper. ‘Nuff said.

6. MORIARTY MORIARTY MORIARTY WHY HOW WHAT WHEN MORIARTY WHAT WHAT WHAT WHAT

3. Once Upon a Time

I’m totally going to fan girl here…but CAPTAIN HOOK. That’s all I really have to say about this season. Hook. Emma. March cannot come soon enough.

Also, you know, I’m interested in how the show is going to play out from the midseason finale. What’s going to happen with everyone from Storybrooke? How is Emma going to find her parents again? Is Rumple really gone? Henry? SO. MANY. QUESTIONS.

4. Walking Dead

Thank God the Governor is dead. Why is Herschel gone? I’m just excited I got caught up over Christmas break. It’s fantastic.

5. How I Met Your Mother

What can I say? Even though it’s kind of a dull season so far (except for every episode the Mother is in), still. It’s How I Met Your Mother. Even when it’s dull you have to love it. Plus, it’s the final season. We’re clinging to it because soon there will be no more. Marshall and Lily will unpause. Ted will meet the Mother. It’s How I Met Your Mother.

Leave a Reply

