5 Things I’m Currently Obsessed With

1. Orange is the New Black

Okay seriously who isn’t obsessed with OITNB? Season 2 came out on Friday (June 6) and I’ve already watched the whole thing. It’s seriously the best and I highly recommend it to anyone.

2. Going to the movies

TFIOS. Godzilla. Maleficent. Actually having the time to go to the movies this summer has made me realize how much I genuinely enjoy spending obscene amounts of money (seriously, almost $15 dollars for a medium popcorn and drink??) to see a good, quality movie. It’s an incredibly relaxing experience.

(Side note: I saw TFIOS and it was literally the most beautiful thing I have ever seen in the history of ever. Shailene Woodley and Ansel Elgort are perfect as Hazel and Gus and I swear if you don’t leave the theatre crying you are a robot with no soul.)

3. Apartment Shopping

I think if I really wanted to I could drop everything I know and love and become an interior designer instead of a graphic designer. Next year I’m living in an apartment with two of my dear friends (Justin and Miranda) and I couldn’t be more excited, and let’s just say that apartment shopping/decorating is the best thing ever and I’ll be lucky if my bank account isn’t in the negatives by the time I move in.

4. Thought Catalog, Hello Giggles and BuzzFeed

I’m SO obsessed with Thought Catalog, BuzzFeed and Hello Giggles. These three blogs always post such cool and inspirational articles that really speak to the millenial generation. I can shamelessly admit that about 98% of my bookmarks on my web browser are from these three blogs. The other two percent is just random crap that I store in the Useless Information section of my brain.

5. Reading

17159009I didn’t get much of a chance to read a lot of books this past year because I was so busy with school work and student media, so now that it’s summer I’m happy I can just relax and read a book and not have to worry about anything else. I’m currently reading a book called Never Have I Ever: My Life (So Far) Without a Date. Let’s just say that by three pages in I was convinced that the girl who wrote it (Katie Heaney) had secret agents follow me around because it’s basically the story of my life. It’s probably one of the most hilarious books I’ve ever read and I’d suggest to any single, twenty-something girl to read it for a good laugh.

Other books on my summer reading list include Elanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell and I Don’t Know Where You Know Me From by Judy Greer. You can see the rest of my summer reading list on GoodReads or in the sidebar to the right.

Leave a Reply

